AT&T DSL Internet Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


AT&T DSL Internet Comments


pissedoffatatt says: (2 years ago)
 0
We were looking for a internet service provider and decided on AT&T wireless DSL. We set up the time and date for the installer to come out and set it up, We got a cell phone call telling us he is knocking on our door, OOOps he is 25 miles away at the wrong address. so he shows up finally, Sets up the modem, Does not work, gets another one from his truck ok this time, The minute it was up and running he was out the door, service was up and down, never reliable, Then it quit all together. There was a technician in the neighborhood, he came and looked at it for us and said he opened a repair ticket for us, three weeks later still no repairmen. Called support and they told us its because they had discontinued the line. WTF. Remember when they went to the wrong address, ? Yes they had been using a different account number and terminated the wrong line. And to get it back up and running it would cost like thirty dollars more per month than what we had originally agreed to. They are completely inept, the left hand has no clue what the right hand is doing, I finally told them to come and pick up there equipment. I will be sure to let all my friends and family know that if they want lots of trouble with there internet to call AT&T.



durian1 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Utterly atrocious. Half the time my ability to even open a page on the internet (especially from Fridays through to Monday mornings) is non existent - today it took me 25 minutes to actually get this page here open and loaded fully. Generally speaking my speeds are slower than when I had dial up back in 2000. When my girlfriend spends a week here she often cannot get her computer to connect via my modem, radio shows we try to listen to together will be impossible to hook up to etc.

I complained to AT&T about this and was told they needed to send me a new modem/router as the one they had given me when I signed up 4 months earlier was obviously defective. The new modem solved the problem SOMEWHAT for about 3 weeks ("somewhat" basically equals she could hook back up to my router and get dial up speed connectivity and we were able to listen to one radio show with the connectivity only stopping every 10 minutes for a few minutes at a time instead of a near constant inability to connect for more than a few seconds at a time. The fact that this sort of crappy service is actually something I would consider an improvement ought to give you some idea of how atrocious things really are.

2 weeks ago I called them again after damn near a week of not only my internet barely working but now my phone also not working most of the time (which was causing me very serious problems with my job as I am expected to be reachable by phone from 7am until 1pm and as they could never reach me they were starting to call other people instead of me, thus causing me a lot of lost income). They told me they'd send a technician over. The technician looked at my equipment and said that everything was working but that the real problem was that their office was over 10.000 feet away from me and that AT&T was having major problems properly servicing people who did not have offices within 10.000 feet of their homes. That a huge number of customers south of the Ventura Freeway in my general area were having the exact same issues and there really was not anything that could be done unless AT&T built another office around here. I asked him why they did not tell me that they might not be able to provide the service I was paying them for efficiently as I might be outside of the optimum service area and he said I would need to call them and ask them.

So I am locked into a 1 year agreement with these thieves...

The best part is when my bill arrived a week ago AT&T tried to charge me over $100 for the defective modem of theirs that they had to replace (a charge I was never told about) and I had to call them to have that charge removed. SUPPOSEDLY they have still not - 2 months later - received their defective modem back from me (I used their box and their mailing label and dropped it off at a major US Post Office 3 days after I received the replacement). I wonder if next month's bill will include a charge for the technician - which would be another charge I would never havce been told about.

All in all: AT&T is a complete nightmare. Horrific service. The people one deals with on the phone are super nice and try to help as best as they can but AT&T themselves are obviously incapable of actually providing the service they are charging me for. Once my year is up all I can say is: Never again.



Robnlex65 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I been trying to get my DSL up and running for two weeks. First it wasn't AT&T's fault. Someone had removed our phone lines to my office so we scheduled to install a day later then the Modem never arrived. So we scheduled a different day. Then they sent the modem I ordered to the wrong State. I suggested that I would just get my own modem and get set up. I got the modem. It IS comparable. But unfortunately they moved my activation date. Now instead of getting on last night (or even today) it will be next Wednesday! I needed it in time for MEMORIAL DAY which is the day after tomorrow. This has destroyed my program! I am considering going to COMCAST!



Lothair says: (3 years ago)
 0
Have 3.0 for 4 years. After multiple complaints to at&t they sent 7 service techs out 2 were a no show. due to internet slow speeds and internet drops. They finally changed my profile to 10.0 due to being 3.4 miles from main box. so now im finally getting proper speed was getting AS LOW AS .4 DOWNLOAD SPEED. BUT HERE IS THE KICKER, Just got my bill in for this month now they switched me to a usage plan without my authorization and tripled my bill then have the balls to tell me that i have always been on a usage plan which is total bull crap. They have credited my bill back to 46.00 will see next month if still on this usage plan they swapped me to without any authorization i will have it shut off



Mskayla01 says: (3 years ago)
 0
BEWARE OF AT&T HIDDEN FEES
Be aware when speaking or ordering from AT&T DSL service. My internet wasn't working and I called in and was told my router wasn't working. I responded by saying I would go to the AT&T store or Staples/Office Depot. "Oh no," he replied "we can send you one the next day and better yet we can divide the payments into 10 tax free payments." Received a bill with a $30.00 restoral fee and a $19.95 shipping fee. Neither of these fees were disclosed to me when ordering. After disputing the bill I was told the restoral fee was because I had a interruption in service, I explained to them my service was interrupted due to being told I needed a new router. Nevertheless I disputed the fees and and had them removed and upon contacting them about the fees discovered that AT&T added a tax fee for a land line service. I haven't had a land line in over 5 years. BEWARE OF HIDDEN FEES BY AT&T



xibo says: (4 years ago)
 0
Just make sure to have a baseball bat handy.



dicksdan says: (4 years ago)
 0
we got same deal, my brother who works for said company and verizon, said not to install new router or tellatat about it. but he did because hes an idiot/my roomate ray nowik>.Phones dont ring fax doesnt work they lowered voltage from 36vdc to about 9-12vdc with balun they left old balun on top of outside unit xplained to my roomate about reversing wires.Iwasnt their gonna try phuck atat by the way tool needed to get in box license plate tool autozone



ralph64 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I have had nothing but trouble with this at&t internet wireless service since I was told it would be better to have wireless conection and could use it in any part of the house for an addishanle $10.00 a month by someone who claimed to be with At&t. I was able to use my laptop anywhere allready as long as I had the battery in!!!! 10-2-2012,



Shorty06lms says: (5 years ago)
 0
Where to begin? We just signed up with AT&T 2 months ago. First, we were mailed a defective modem. Then, the second modem we received had terrible connections, so on three different occasions a Technician had to be sent to the house. The first bill I received was OVER priced because we couldn't even utilize the internet the first month due to the modem defects. Now, the second bill I just received (which should have been my regular monthly internet payment of around $30.00) somehow turned into a $230 payment. This doesn't work for me, and it's unacceptable.



rampartone says: (5 years ago)
 0
DON'T be quick about getting ATT DSL. There download speeds might be as advertised BUT between all the advertising on their pages and the Yahoo browser every thing is very slow to load a new page. Yahoo browser when you click on a link half the time it says "sorry we can't find the page" but you click the browser BACK and click on the same link it finds the page. And as far as the advertising on ATT's pages that is one really pain in the A--. When the page is loading if you look on the bottom left you will see that it transfers to several different sites to collect these adds and display them. I think it is outrageous that when we pay for a service that we have to endure their advertising to the point that page loading time is slowed to 5-10 times longer.

Disgusted



jalpari284 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Fantastic goods from you, man.I've understand your stuff previous to and you are just too excellent.I really like what you've acquired here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which you say it.You make it enjoyable and you still care for to keep it wise.I can not wait to read far more from you.This is actually a terrific website.
view directv plans



marybrown says: (5 years ago)
 0
I guess I have selected a mind blowing and interesting blog. learn more about the recovery act



salenayoungs says: (5 years ago)
 0
The system works by using the same 3G wireless networks that high-end smart phones use to access internet services.

If you can get a cell phone reception, you can use our wireless internet system to meet all your rural broadband

needs. However, unlike standard cell phone signals, your data would be sent through an AAA remote server. These AAA

servers manage the internet traffic faster and more efficiently than cell phone carriers.
how broadband blue works



salenayoungs says: (5 years ago)
 0
The system works by using the same 3G wireless networks that high-end smart phones use to access internet services.

If you can get a cell phone reception, you can use our wireless internet system to meet all your rural broadband

needs. However, unlike standard cell phone signals, your data would be sent through an AAA remote server. These AAA

servers manage the internet traffic faster and more efficiently than cell phone carriers.
how broadband blue works



salenayoungs says: (5 years ago)
 0
The system works by using the same 3G wireless networks that high-end smart phones use to access internet services.

If you can get a cell phone reception, you can use our wireless internet system to meet all your rural broadband

needs. However, unlike standard cell phone signals, your data would be sent through an AAA remote server. These AAA

servers manage the internet traffic faster and more efficiently than cell phone carriers.
how broadband blue works



darkzero779 says: (5 years ago)
 0
im about to get it cut off if my family cant afford the internet, $40 more for mine to stay, and it goes high even we don't use them.i have internet and phone at home,
and my grandparents have it too, theirs is high, but mine been cheap,till now im about to have the same high bill problems like them...My grandmother argued with them about it,but no use,and she couldn't switch to a different one
cause we would have to change our phone number.
and we have it on our check and bills,thanks alot AT&T i just wanted to have internet in my own home without it causing such trouble for my poor family



pawshu says: (5 years ago)
 0
He tried to get me to a supervisor so I could make a complaint against the others, but ended up saying no one in authority was available. He took my name and contact number saying someone would contact me, but this is the next day at noon and no one has called. I think it is egregious that a public service company can get so big that it's only concern is profit by any means; that it fails to properly train and supervise it's public contact personnel; that they are so lacking in standards and discipline that the public contact personnel feel comfortable engaging in abusive and unprofessional behaviors; that they fail to immediately follow up on customer concerns. Bottom line, ATT has lost it's corporate mind and is fast losing it's corporate edge.



pawshu says: (5 years ago)
 0
I went on line to pay the ATT bill. I found the amount demanded by ATT to be grossly exaggerated with charges for a replacement modem b/c to two prior modems were defective. I called customer service to dispute the charges and have them adjusted. I spent nearly three hours talking to incompotent reps. Amy tried to force me to call tech services and argue with them about adjusting my bill. I was like, uh isn't that your job. She shuffled my call back into the cue and I had to start from square one. This time I got Shenika who had no clue how to approach the problem. She disconnected me on the pretense of transferring me to a more skilled CSR. I called in again. This time I got Michael. He was on verge of resolving the issue but kept putting me on hold to go somewhere for something unstated and once againg the call was disconnected without resolution. I called again. This time I got Jack. Jack talked to me like I was his child. Jack asked me the same questions I had answered on the several previous calls. I asked Jack why he did not simply read the notes and pick up where the others had left off. Jack said, "there are no notes from today's contacts or from the modem replacement contact". Jack proceeded, after putting me on hold serveral times, to adjust the bill and quoted me an adjusted amount that still sounded inflated. When I asked Jack to itemize to amounts that made up his quote Jack hung up on me and just left me holding the phone for over 20 minutes. I called again. This time I got A.J. who resolved the issue in a courteous manner in 10 minutes or less. He tried to get me to a supervisor so I could make a complaint against the others, but ended up say



wrinkles says: (5 years ago)
 0
Have tried unsuccessfully for one month to cancel my AT&T service, but it is impossible. Phone calls don't work, and letters don't work. Where is the PUC?



sreedhu says: (6 years ago)
 0
customer service call takes at least 45 minutes with no solution.. I hate it



Thatchemistkid says: (6 years ago)
 0
They give us shitty internet connections that drop 5 times an hour, tons of unfounded charges, consistently cancel appointments and on top of that are imposing a bandwidth cap on customers. They need to upgrade their equipment ,remove the bandwidth cap, give us the internet speeds that we signed up for, and stop dropping calls and internet at the convinence of their equipment and try to tell us it was something on our side. They are purposely dropping connections and phone calls because their equipment is crap.
on top of all this google is providing 100 mb/s light pipe for regular internet prices to select regions of the united states. Many internet companies are attempting to sueing the pants off of google trying to prevent them from providing this service to customers.
http://themoderatevoice.com/63158/fcc-to-propose-100mb-broadband-access/



EchoBravo says: (6 years ago)
 0
AT&T DSL Internet is less than zero. Connectivity is slow (1 MB/s vice the 6 MB/s that I paid for), and drops offline (flashing red light on 2Wire modem) hourly.

Tech support has been ineffective. Repairman was scheduled but didn't show up!

NEVER AGAIN!



keshnik says: (6 years ago)
 0
On the phone right now to cancel my account, been on hold for 45 mins..think they are bullshitting me, we will see what happens..



aalbro20 says: (6 years ago)
 0
AT&T made me get their primo internet to use wireless when I signed up last year. Service drops (especially since the Tornados here in AL) consistently but whenever I call to troubleshoot they blame Playstation or Netflix or ANYONE but themselves. They don't listen to my problems, tell me it's my modem (even my brand new modem is crap), and then they pretend like I must be insane because my line is fine.

One day someone told me how there were complaints in the area, then quickly backtracked and told me there were no outages in my area. I'm tired of being yanked around.



jnitro says: (6 years ago)
 0
Whatever you do, do NOT buy ATT Internet service for your home. Everybody on this post says the same thing and I will too. In the morning, it disconnects several times and hour, completely disrupting anything I was doing on the Internet. Then, if the phone rings, good luck, it disconects again and you have to wait again. Then if its not doing that, it is major slow, not even getting the speeds you paid for. Sometimes when I know it's slow I go to speedtest.net and it's barely getting 2mb! When I paid for "up to 5mb. Their techies just go over the same thing all the time, you know the drill, un plug it, wait 30 seconds then try it again. Or, they do stupid crap like asking you to make sure it's plugged in and then you have tell them over and over what lights are flashing- and then they repeat every word you say over and over. ATT has no business selling Internet access to anyone.



jnitro says: (6 years ago)
 0
Whatever you do, do NOT buy ATT Internet service for your home. Everybody on this post says the same thing and I will too. In the morning, it disconnects several times and hour, completely disrupting anything I was doing on the Internet. Then, if the phone rings, good luck, it disconects again and you have to wait again. Then if its not doing that, it is major slow, not even getting the speeds you paid for. Sometimes when I know it's slow I go to speedtest.net and it's barely getting 2mb! When I paid for "up to 5mb. Their techies just go over the same thing all the time, you know the drill, un plug it, wait 30 seconds then try it again. Or, they do stupid crap like asking you to make sure it's plugged in and then you have tell them over and over what lights are flashing- and then they repeat every word you say over and over. ATT has no business selling Internet access to anyone.



dcbohn says: (6 years ago)
 0
If I had a choice I would change. Support is a joke, but I do not have time enough to write about my all my experinces. AT&T's new billing web page has so many script errors it is as if it was written by college kids (high school kids would not stand for the errors). Obviously NO ONE at AT&T, ever tested the web page with script error reporting enabled…. On service there is no way to submit a trouble ticket except for online chat. My exp w/ online chat is that they check a database and if the db says it is right that is all they can do. How does one report an error on THEIR web page?



tanita says: (7 years ago)
 0
If att is not as great as they claim switch to Comcast Xfinity. Their service is great I strongly recomend it. I have Internet since 2005 and so far the service I have received has been very good. The costumer service is excellent too.



neanea123 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Geeeeeeeeeeeeesh
Thank God for EMMA!!! I could not get my internet up for nothing ...she did not say anything all the others said:
....from att tech support orange county california: I need to transfer you to customer service because I cant pull up your dry loop number in tech support only customer service can do that...
....from att customer service....I need to transfer you to tech support only they have the passoword you need to get your dry loop number...
....from att support survices....we dont do or know the information you need to get your DSL internet working...you need to call this number...(call the number only to hear...we cannot find land line numbers here)
and on and on .....3 hours later....

Hello att is this customer service ? Yes! I am EMMA how can I help YOU?...30 minutes later I WAS WIRELESS AND EMAILING...! On my laptop! On my couch!...WOW...EMMA and I went through a few misunderstandings on my part and resetting of pass codes and a few other IP addresses and then tech service connecting to my laptop and finally getting my GOOGLE PAGE! May God generously bless you Emma....:)



imorse says: (7 years ago)
 0
Very Bad! I have the Elite plan which is supposed to give me 6.0 down 768 up and i am only getting 2.81 down .64 up! I mean the customer service is a joke 9 to 5 weekdays only! everybody is at work at that time. I just ordered comcast high speed and can not wait for them to come to install it! Plus their customer service is very friendly and helpful!



unknown16 says: (7 years ago)
 0
Our at&t internet sucks it turns off every two seconds. We called them 5 times about it. and they just keep on saying there is something wrong with our modem we got a new modem 3 times and it still turns off we had a guy come out here twice and he says something is wrong with our lines and we get the lines fixed a week later and the internet still keeps turning off it seems at&t's motto is to spend more money.





Post a comment for AT&T DSL Internet

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team